!Marianne Williamson Phrases’ en Me!

I find this phrase very suitable for me, and a great woman was who said it, and as her I believe in the words she describes, take a look.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.” Marianne Williamson (A Return to Love: Reflections on the Principles of a Course in Miracles)

That phrase brings to me the same thoughts I always had on me since I was a teenager. I always thought  some day I will be a great human being, that I would discover or created up something very valuable for the whole human kind. However, that sentiment was always accompanied by the lack of my inefficient surroundings. I often thought  it was easier for those great people to do all the great things they did, since they had the opportunities available on their surroundings. But me, here in a small town from a third world country, -as we are called-, did not have much, not school with early development for children, in music, paint or sports, or any good chemistry lab or physics labs.

All those great people lived in an ambient where they had learned and studied the interested field they wanted. Later on as the time past by, I let that thought past away, and let behind the idea of some day to become myself a great woman.

Today I read this phrase and remind me again of that strong desire I had one day. Today with this quote from Marianne Williamson, I get to think again that I will accomplish the objective on my life, if I have to endure storm, to be a great woman, I will. I know I am created it for that.

Ones a friend told me I will be the president of the Dominican Republic, maybe I won’t get that far, but maybe I may surprise myself, with that or something else.

Finally this other nice phrase,  “Be not afraid of greatness. Some are born great, some achieve greatness, and others have greatness thrust upon them.” William Shakespeare (Twelfth Night)

Pamela Angeles

24/08/2010

Fuente:  Goodreads.com

Un comentario sobre “!Marianne Williamson Phrases’ en Me!

  1. Sisterrr.. I really like the way how you write…..Cute…!!!
    I know it, one day you will do something memorable, memorable for and for others…….you will see …..muashhh

Responder

